RSS

KDE 4.2 RC desktop…

22 Jan

f10kde4-2desktopAs usual, I couldn’t wait five more days for the official release, but installed the release candidate for KDE 4.2 on my Fedora 10 computer. (That happens to also be my only computer). I have to compliment the KDE developers on their efforts… this is now what I would call a very nice desktop environment. The “fit and finish” is much better than earlier versions, the feature set is far more complete. Thanks KDE!

Per the “yum” section on this page, I added the KDE Packaging Project’s repository to my repo list, then in a console I typed:
su
(password)
yum groupupdate kde-desktop
yum update

This was a major league download, but when it finished, and I rebooted, I was upgraded to KDE 4.2! (actually 4.1.96)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
